Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Competitive Advantage and Economy Overview

Free Zones
Free Zones
Dubai was the first emirate to pioneer the free zone model, offering foreign businesses attractive concessions and a number of investment incentives, including​ 100 percent ownership of a subsidiary and zero taxation.

Read More​​

​​
Green Technology
Green Technology
As reliance on an oil-based economy continues to decrease to almost minimal levels, Dubai's drive towards sustainable energy and green technology is among the most ambitious in the world.

Read More

​Dubai is well established as the Middle East's prime destination for the regional headquarters of multinational corporations. Its global reputation as a wealth generator and investment stronghold continues to drive the city's growth. Though Dubai moved away from traditional trading and looked to its natural resources for sustenance in the latter half of the 20th century, revenue from oil was soon complemented and later almost replaced with a knowledge-based and services driven economy.

The inspirational and innovative businesses which establish themselves in Dubai are supported by the Emirate's overwhelming ambition to drive technology, pioneer new innovation and foster thought leadership.

World class leaders in trade, logistics, financial services, hospitality and tourism, real estate, construction and manufacturing now make up over 90% of business activity in the Emirate.

This diversification, along with its strategic location, world class infrastructure and ease of business philosophy make it the natural choice for local and international organizations to either begin operations or expand into the Middle East.

Although its meteoric rise may have been swift, Dubai is well established as the Middle East's prime destination for the regional headquarters of multinational corporations. Its global reputation as a wealth generator and investment stronghold continues to drive the city's growth and attract both worldwide corporations and international SMEs.

Under the guidance of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, the Emirate has strived to implement and develop a strict code of business ethics, a transparent and open marketplace and a will to succeed. These essential ingredients for success, combined with political stability and a vision to play a key role in the future global economy have made Dubai one of the most attractive business propositions anywhere in the world. And its innovative policy initiatives mean that building a business in Dubai is consistently straightforward and constantly supported with advice, guidance and hands-on help from Dubai FDI.

 

Free Zones

Dubai has more than 20 free zones catering to specific service and industry markets to ensure that both startup companies and established corporations maximize their competitiveness in the Middle East.

The free zones cover the entire spectrum of business sectors from technology and media to finance and biotechnology and everything in between. For example, Dubai International Financial Centre operates under a unique legal and regulatory framework to optimize financial sector growth, and Jebel Ali Free Zone, incorporating one of the largest commercial ports in the world, offers companies an unrivalled logistics base. Dubai Healthcare City provides prime opportunities for elite medical professionals to conduct business with some of the most progressive facilities available, and Dubai Studio City, designed to accelerate the growth of the broadcast, film, television and music production industries, is the perfect launch pad for companies looking to break into one of the world's fastest growing media markets.

Foreign companies are entitled to 100% ownership in free zones and are provided with world class infrastructure catered to their specific needs.

 

Financing

According to the City of London's Global Financial Centre's Index, Dubai has the most developed financial services industry in the region. Being well capitalized, UAE banks are more active in lending to private businesses than their regional counterparts and offer greater variety and sophistication of financing products and services.

 

Intellectual Property Rights

The UAE is a regional leader in the protection of Intellectual Property Rights, with ever evolving enforcement copyright, trademark and patent laws.

 

Administration

In accordance with its World Trade Organization membership, the UAE has made huge strides in reducing bureaucracy surrounding the foreign investment approval process. Online applications, tracking and enquiries mean that starting a business in Dubai is easier than ever.

Skip Navigation LinksCompetitiveAdvantage

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول

 المزايا التنافسية للاقتصاد

​​ المناطق الحرة
​​ المناطق الحرة
تعد دبي أول إمارة رائدة في نموذج المنطقة الحرة، وذلك بتقديمها امتيازات جذابة وعدداً من حوافز الاستثمار للشركات الأجنبية، بما في ذلك فرصة التملك بنسبة 100 في المائة من الشركات التابعة دون فرض أية ضرائب.

Read More

القطاعات الإستراتيجية
القطاعات الإستراتيجية
توفر دبي كافة أشكال الدعم والخدمات المساندة إلى جميع الشركات العالمية الفردية والمتعددة الجنسيات، حيث تتعدد قطاعات الأعمال لتشكل خيارات متنوعة للمستثمرين الطامحين بتحقيق أفضل الإيرادات ونتائج الأعمال .. 

Read More

​​​تعتبر مدينة دبي وجهة رائدة على مستوى الشرق الأوسط و بفضل السمعة الطيبة التي اكتسبتها على مستوى العالم كمركز مثالي للأعمال جذبت العديد من رجال الأعمال والمستثمرين لتأسيس شركاتهم، بالإضافة إلى العديد من الشركات العالمية التي أنشأت مقرات أعمالها الرئيسية فيها.

قطعت إمارة دبي أشواطاً بعيدةً نحو عالم التجارة الحديثة واستفادت من مواردها الطبيعية بالشكل الأمثل محققة الاستدامة والنمو، وتطورت من الاعتماد على موارد النفط إلى تطوير اقتصاد الخدمات والاقتصاد المعرفي المستدام.

تتمتع دبي بمزايا أعمال مبتكرة وملهمة يغذيها طموح متوثب نحو الريادة في عالم التقنية والإبداع والقيادة والمعرفة. وتضم دبي أكثر من 90% من نشاطات التجارة التي تقوم بها الشركات التجارية والمالية واللوجستية والسياحية وخدمات الضيافة والعقارات الرائدة عالميا.

 ومن خلال هذا التنوع الرائع والموقع الاستراتيجي المتميز والبنية التحتية الحديثة وسهولة الأعمال، أصبحت دبي الاختيار الأمثل للشركات المحلية والعالمية لتأسيس وتوسيع شركاتها على مستوى الشرق الأوسط.

كما تعتبر دبي وجهة رئيسية مفضلة في الشرق الأوسط لمقرات كبرى الشركات العالمية متعددة الجنسيات، حيث تتمتع الإمارة بسمعة طيبة على مستوى العالم كمركز جذب للمال والأعمال والاستثمارات مما ساهم في نموها وتطورها حتى أصبحت مركز جذب للشركات من مختلف أرجاء العالم وللمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة العالمية.

وبفضل السياسة الرشيدة والحكيمة لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، قطعت دبي أشواطاً بعيدة في تنفيذ وتطوير ميثاق لأخلاق الأعمال التجارية وسوق شفاف ومفتوح ورغبة وإرادة للنجاح. هذه المكونات الجوهرية للنجاح في ظل الاستقرار السياسي والرؤية الثاقبة والحكيمة في لعب دور رئيسي في الاقتصاد العالمي المستقبلي جعلت من دبي واحدة من أكثر مراكز الجذب التجاري الناجحة على مستوى العالم. ولا ننسى مبادرات دبي الإبداعية، وهذا يعني أن إنشاء الأعمال في دبي مستمر بصورة متواصلة مدعوماً بالمشورة والإرشاد والمساعدة العملية من مكتب الاستثمار الأجنبي.

 

 

المناطق الحرة

توجد في دبي أكثر من 20 منطقة حرة تقدم خدمات محددة وأسواق متخصصة تضمن سهولة تأسيس الشركات وتحقيق الربحية وتنافسية الشركات القائمة على مستوى الشرق الأوسط.

تغطي المناطق الحرة طيفاً واسعاً من قطاعات الأعمال التقنية والإعلام والتمويل والتكنولوجيا الحيوية والكثير من النشاطات التجارية الأخرى. على سبيل المثال، يعمل مركز دبي المالي العالمي ضمن إطار قانوني وتشريعي فريد يهدف إلى تعظيم نمو وتطور القطاع المالي؛ وكذلك المنطقة الحرة بجبل علي التي تعتبر إحدى أكبر الموانئ التجارية في العالم التي توفر للشركات قاعدة لوجستية لا تضاهى؛ أما مدينة دبي الطبية فتوفر الفرص المناسبة للمختصين في مجال الصحة والطب لإطلاق وتطوير أعمالهم من خلال تسهيلات متطورة. و قد صممت مدينة دبي للأستوديوهات لدعم نمو وتنمية صناعة الأفلام والتلفزيون والموسيقى والإذاعة، كما توفر قاعدة انطلاق مثالية للشركات الراغبة في الولوج إلى أسواق الإعلام المتطورة وتحقيق أفضل نتائج الأعمال بفضل الخدمات والتسهيلات المتوفرة في تلك المدينة.

الجدير بالذكر أن الشركات الأجنبية يحق لها تملك 100% في المناطق الحرة، المجهزة بأفضل البنى التحتية في العالم.

 

التمويل

وفقاً لمؤشر المركز المالي العالمي في مدينة لندن، تتمتع دبي بأكثر الخدمات المالية تطوراً في المنطقة. وبفضل رؤوس الأموال التي تتوفر لديها، تعتبر بنوك دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من أكثر البنوك نشاطاً في إقراض الشركات الخاصة مقارنةً بنظرائها من البنوك الأخرى في المنطقة، و حيث توفر العديد من الخدمات والمنتجات المالية المتطورة.

 

حقوق الملكية الفكرية

تعتبر دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إحدى الدول الإقليمية الرائدة في مجال حماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية، من خلال تطبيقها لأفضل التشريعات والقوانين ذات الصلة الكفيلة بحماية حقوق النسخ والعلامات التجارية وبراءات الاختراع.

 

الإدارة

وفقاً لعضويتها في منظمة التجارة العالمية، حققت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة قفزات وأشواط بعيدة في خفض البيروقراطية نحو تطوير عملية إصدار الموافقات بخصوص أعمال الاستثمار الأجنبي، حيث يتم اعتماد الطلبات والاستفسارات والمتابعات مباشرة عبر الإنترنت مما يسهل عمليات تأسيس الشركات وإطلاق أعمالها في دبي.​

​​

Skip Navigation LinksCompetitiveAdvantage